HomeAdvisor Reviews (Scale is 1-5)

Date Rating Review:  02/18/2021

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Kenneth C. in South Haven, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Very meticulous about their work. They made the areas they painted look better than brand new. Will hire them again with no hesitation.

Date Rating Review: 02/02/2021

Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Tina L. in Saugatuck, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: They were speedy and professional.

Date Rating Review: 12/24/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Anthony B. in Douglas, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk is meticulous, responsive, and very professional. I enjoyed working with them greatly. The interior of our recently-purchased home was in dire need of a refresh, and Kirk & Sons delivered. They were a little pricy, but you get what you pay for. Extremely satisfied, will absolutely be using them again in the future.

Date Rating Review: 11/18/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by David E. in Saugatuck, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Excellent job painting interior of our house. Meticulous very professional crew. Will definitely use for future projects.

Date Rating Review: 11/11/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Hugh S. in Fennville, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Good job.

Your Comments:
Rainy weather caused us to stop in the middle of Hugh's job, and then cold weather held us off even longer before we could get over there and finish. Perhaps that's why he gave us the 4 on customer service.

Date Rating Review: 10/19/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sally B. in Covert, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk and Sons Painting was hired to clean the logs and decks, then paint stain on our A framed red pine log home with two coats of stain /back brushed. It looks beautiful and neighbors have stopped to share similar comments! They were professional, timely and follow up was good. Great customer service by all the painters! Some of the windows had oil stain drips, and Kirk had someone here the next day to clean them. High quality business we would hire again!

Date Rating Review: 09/01/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mary kay N. in South Haven, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Good quality, efficient, and professional.

Date Rating Review: 08/19/2020

5.0Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Barb F. in South Haven, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk did an excellent job painting the exterior of our home. He took his time and care and just really transformed our house into something beautiful. His communication was great and he followed up to be sure we were satisfied with the project. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Date Rating Review: 08/18/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mary D. in Douglas, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Great work would hire again

Date Rating Review: 06/25/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Carmen N.

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: He is a beautiful person to work with! He is very personable.

Your Comments:
Thank you Carmen!

Date Rating Review: 06/25/2020

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sue C.

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items

Comments: They were very professional and I felt like we were treated with integrity and honesty!