HomeAdvisor - Angi Leads Reviews (Scale is 1-5)

01/20/2022

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Adrian S. in Holland, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: They’re excellent. As far as prices, I priced several of our projects with 3 different companies. Every time, Kirk was by far the best price. As far as timeliness, we got quotes pretty speedily, and then they matched our desired dates really well. The painting itself? It's top-notch. Friendliness and sense of trustworthiness? I got so comfortable by the second project I just let them work while I was out running errands. I won’t even go anywhere else again we found our painters.

11/28/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Kerry O. in Holland, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: They did a great job. Careful, thorough and easy to work with. Would recommend them 100%.

10/03/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Susan D. in Macatawa, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Great crew of painters. Patient when I changed my mind on color choice. Very nice folks.

09/27/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Janice K. in Douglas, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Did a great job and fast too.

09/09/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Dee B. in Grand Junction, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: I recommended their work to a neighbor already and they hired them.

09/09/2021

4.5

Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Jean M. in HOLLAND, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: There was a long wait time (bad weather plus other jobs ahead of me), but once they were able to start they got it done by my deadline, The painters were hard working and respectful young men. They left one small piece undone, which I also did not notice. Kirk promised to send a painter back to finish, and I assume his word is good, as Kirk came personally to finish a small carpentry/trim project. I found Kirk responsible and easy to deal with. He was a bit more than other estimates, but I think I god good service for the money.

08/31/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Raymond N. in Douglas, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Very professional with great attitudes.

08/27/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Clofas C. in Holland, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: very neat and on time

08/26/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Tom L. in HOLLAND, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk and his team (Rob and Jared) did great work, left the house in good shape each evening, and were great communicating their plan so we were able to have the rooms ready as they moved through the house. Really happy with the work at a competitive price!

06/13/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jay B. in Pullman, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: We have an old (1870â s-1880â s) 2-story farmhouse, and our eaves, soffits and windows had been unsightly for years (worn down to bare wood in some places). Kirk and Sons Painting brought our house back from the dead! Itâ s beautiful! They were flexible, reasonable, professional - even kind. Thatâ s unusual these days. They were a joy to have at our house; weâ d recommend them to anyone for any painting job - however challenging!

05/19/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Dick H. in Saugatuck, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: We had had prior leaking and water damage in the vaulted ceiling above the fireplace. A new roof and patching the roof around the chimney took care of the outside, but the interior was unsightly and stained, with the ceiling drywall separating. Also some nail heads had popped, but the original painters painted over these. Kirk's sons repaired all of this and then did a superior job of painting all walls, ceiling and stairway upstairs and down, except for bedrooms and bathrooms. We never got an estimate from anyone else. We just read their reviews, and that convinced us. We would highly recommend them.

02/18/2021

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Kenneth C. in South Haven, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Very meticulous about their work. They made the areas they painted look better than brand new. Will hire them again with no hesitation.

02/02/2021

4.5

Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Tina L. in Saugatuck, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: They were speedy and professional

12/24/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Anthony B. in Douglas, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk is meticulous, responsive, and very professional. I enjoyed working with them greatly. The interior of our recently-purchased home was in dire need of a refresh, and Kirk & Sons delivered. They were a little pricy, but you get what you pay for. Extremely satisfied, will absolutely be using them again in the future.

11/18/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by David E. in Saugatuck, MI

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Excellent job painting interior of our house. Meticulous very professional crew. Will definitely use for future projects.

11/11/2020

4.5

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Hugh S. in Fennville, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Good job.

10/19/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sally B. in Covert, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk and Sons Painting was hired to clean the logs and decks, then paint stain on our A framed red pine log home with two coats of stain /back brushed. It looks beautiful and neighbors have stopped to share similar comments! They were professional, timely and follow up was good. Great customer service by all the painters! Some of the windows had oil stain drips, and Kirk had someone here the next day to clean them. High quality business we would hire again!

09/01/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mary kay N. in South Haven, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Good quality, efficient, and professional

08/19/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Barb F. in South Haven, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Kirk did an excellent job painting the exterior of our home. He took his time and care and just really transformed our house into something beautiful. His communication was great and he followed up to be sure we were satisfied with the project. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

08/18/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mary D. in Douglas, MI

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Great work would hire again

06/25/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Carmen N.

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: He is a beautiful person to work with! He is very personable. 

06/25/2020

5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sue C.

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items

Comments: They were very professional and I felt like we were treated with integrity and honesty!

05/22/2020